Subscriptions will be automatically renewed until the subscription is cancelled in your Apple account. Until the subscription is cancelled, Apple will charge your credit card at the beginning of each subscription period (monthly or annually).
For free trial periods, payment is made and the subscription begins automatically after the free trial period ends.
Note: Since the payment is made at the beginning of the subscription period, canceling a subscription only stops the automatic renewal of the subscription. The subscription will be active until the payment period ends (monthly or annually). Trial periods remain active for the full 14 days regardless of a canceled subscription.